Learn how to awaken Kundalini Shakti


According to the theory of Kundalini meditation, the life energy coils like a snake at the base of your spine that is root chakra and hence the name Kundalini. In Kundalini meditation, you can awaken this energy and attain enlightenment through a combination of practices. These exercises include deep breathing, mudras, mantras, physical movement. These practices are said to awaken dormant energy in your body and move it along your chakras (energy centers) until it reaches the seventh (shastra) chakra in your head. But the release point is not reached. This release of energy promotes inner balance, awakening, and enlightenment.

How to understand Kundalini Shakti ?

To understand Kundalini Shakti, first of all, we have to understand Brahman and Shakti. Brahma is almighty, he is present everywhere and he is without any thought, but he is also called a fool meaning ignorant and the one who is sitting in the dark. But think that if Brahma, who is present everywhere, without whom nothing exists, if he remains silent, then who will create and maintain the universe? That’s why there is a need to awaken Brahman. Seeing this situation, Shakti means Shiva helped. This power or the element of this power is called Kundalini. This power becomes functional by energizing Brahman to work.

The supreme power of God which we call by the names of Mother Parvati, Lakshmi, Durga or Kali, etc. is a part of God only. When God and this supreme power of God meet, then that part of God is called Ardhanarishwar. This Parashakti of Supreme Father Prameshwar is called Kundalini. This Kundalini Shakti or divine power of humans is located in the base of the human body under the spinal cord. But until she is not woken up, she keeps sleeping there with three and a half aunts. These intestines are called Kundli. And because it is Shakti, it is called Kundalini Shakti.


During the process of its awakening, this power keeps moving upwards. God has control over this power, that’s why it remains disciplined and controlled even after it has such a powerful and tremendous speed. It gradually moves up and passes through the 6 chakras and reaches the Sahasrara Chakra.

Trinity in Kundalini

Kundalini has 3 chakras, 3 angles, 3 Bhupur, and 3-star mantras and it has only 3 aspects. The reason for this is that in it all the three Gods Brahma – who created the universe

Vishnu – who maintains the universe and

Mahesh – The one who destroys the universe, all three of them are sitting in this Kundalini. They are also called Tridev

Vital Breaths in Kundalini

Because Kundalini Shakti or energy resides in every part of the body, therefore it controls the five winds of the body as well. It is because of these five winds that the human body is formed and it can hold and shape the human body. These five airs are something like this

Prana: It is located in the upper part of the body and always moves upwards.

Apana: Apana is located in the lower part of the body and it always moves towards the bottom.

Saman : It lives in the human body and does its work with food items.

Vyana: Vyana resides in the human heart and from there circulates in the whole body along with the blood.

Udan: When a man dies, at that time it takes the soul upwards.

Together these five airs control the Kundalini Shakti and keep the body functioning. That is why Kundalini Shakti is also called Chaitanya because it maintains consciousness in the body.

Sadhana Meditation

If you want to awaken your Kundalini Shakti through meditation, then for that you have to follow the path of Yoga and do Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Hatha Yoga, and Gurukripayoga. Along with this, you also have to follow Pranayama, Yogic Kriyas, and celibacy. Apart from following all these rules, it is also very important to have discipline, patience, and tolerance.


This is yoga through which spiritual power is given to you by one person to another. Simply put, a Guru helps his disciple in awakening his Kundalini Shakti by giving his spiritual power. Guru uses some mantras or holy words to transmit the power to the disciple, during this he keeps his eyes closed and touches the disciple, and puts his power in his obedience. In this way, the Guru shows his grace to his worthy disciple. By using this power given by the Guru, the disciple can easily succeed in awakening his Kundalini Shakti.

Awakening of Kundalini Shakti is possible only through spiritual progress, the simple and correct way of which is Sadhna. So you should awaken your Kundalini Shakti only through sadhana, for which you must keep in mind the 6 basic elements of sadhana. These 6 elements make your path easy. But when shakti pat is done by the guru, the disciple suddenly gets spiritual power and he starts living this blissful experience. Apart from this, now he just has to move towards awakening the Kundalini Shakti by increasing the qualitative and numerical levels. This strengthens the faith of the seeker.

It is said that if a seeker awakens his Kundalini Shakti through the path of Bhakti, then his Bhaav awakens and if he awakens Kundalini Shakti through the path of knowledge, then he experiences divine knowledge.

How to awaken Kundalini Chakra Shakti?

There are seven chakras in the human body, these are called Kundalini. It is believed in Tantra Shastra that if a human opens these Kundalini Chakra Chakras, then the human becomes energetic, and he can experience that supernatural power. It seems an extraordinary thing but this practice is very difficult, do it under the guidance of a good Guru. We have given a Shabar Mantra for you that is Nathpanthi Mantra and Anubhoot Mantra.

Kundalini Shakti Shabar Mantra & Method

मंत्र : ॐ ह्रीं मम प्राण देह रोम प्रतिरोम चैतन्य जाग्रय ह्रीं ॐ नम:।

मंत्र : ना गुरोरधिकम, ना गुरोरधिकम, ना गुरोरधिकम शिव शासनतः, शिव शासनतः, शिव शासनतः

  • Mantra Number: This mantra can be chanted 108 times or 1008 times.
  • Mantra Day: You can chant this mantra every day 108 or 1008 times.
  • Posture: From your mind.
  • Direction: Chant facing north or east.

Some of the common mantras used in Kundalini Yoga

You can chant these mantras out loud or repeat them in your mind, whichever suits you better.

  • मूलाधार चक्र ॐ लं परम तत्वाय गं ॐ फट
  • स्वाधिष्ठान चक्र ॐ वं वं स्वाधिष्ठान जाग्रय जाग्रय वं वं ॐ फट
  • मणिपुर चक्र ॐ रं जाग्रनय ह्रीम मणिपुर रं ॐ फट
  • अनाहत चक्र ॐ यं अनाहत जाग्रय जाग्रय श्रीं ॐ फट
  • विशुद्ध चक्र ॐ ऐं ह्रीं श्रीं विशुद्धय फट
  • आज्ञा चक्र ॐ हं क्षं चक्र जगरनाए कलिकाए फट
  • सहस्त्रार चक्र ॐ ह्रीं सहस्त्रार चक्र जाग्रय जाग्रय ऐं फट

Leave a Comment