Ashtalakshmi – Eight supreme forms of Goddess Lakshmi


Some time ago we had to learn about the incarnation and form of the gods. Although there are many forms of Goddess Lakshmi, 8 of them are considered to be the most important ones, which we call Ashtalakshmi. In these Ashtalakshmi forms, she represents different parts of the universe. Let us know some important facts about Ashtalakshmi.

Aadi Lakshmi

She is also called Moola Lakshmi or Mahalakshmi. According to Shrimad Devi Bhagwat Purana, he was the one who created the universe. From these emerged the Trinity, Mahakali, Lakshmi, and Mahasaraswati. She married Shri Hari for the management and maintenance of this world. They generate life and give happiness and prosperity.

Dharya Lakshmi

She is also called Veer Lakshmi. It removes whatever obstacles arise in fulfilling material and spiritual needs. They also protect us from untimely death. She is also considered to be the form of Mother Katyayani who killed Mahishasura. Dharya Lakshmi grants victory in war and protects the warriors. She is also considered to be the form of Mother Parvati.


Santan Lakshmi

She is also worshiped in the form of Skandamata. In some forms, he is shown with four hands, and in others with eight hands. Of these, one remains in Abhay and one in Varada posture. It blesses a healthy child with a quality and long life. They are a symbol of affection for children and provide a duty to the father and happiness to the mother.

Vidya Lakshmi

She is the goddess of education, knowledge and wisdom. We also get the strength of intelligence and knowledge from them. Vidya Lakshmi destroys self-doubt and insecurity and provides self-confidence. Students must meditate on this form of Goddess Lakshmi. These help in living a spiritual life and bring out the potential and talent of the person. She is also considered to be another form of Mother Saraswati.

Dhanya Lakshmi

She is a symbol of nature and miracles. It gives knowledge of equality because nature is the same for everyone. They also represent food and agriculture. He has eight hands which also hold agricultural products. She is also worshiped as Mata Annapurna. She is the goddess of grains and nutrition and only by her grace, our house remain full of wealth and grains.

Gaj Lakshmi

She provides fertility to the land. In this form, the courtyards from both sides keep anointing them with pure water. This goddess seated on a lotus has four hands in which she holds a lotus flower, nectar pot, bell, and conch. These are also going to provide to the livestock. These symbolize an increase in livestock and prosperity in our lives through animals.

Vijay Lakshmi

She is also called Jai Lakshmi. He has eight hands which are in Abhaya Mudra. They are worshiped especially to avoid court problems. It inspires us to maintain courage in difficult situations. It provides fearlessness and helps in victory over every difficulty.

Dhan Lakshmi

She is also called Shri Lakshmi who is a symbol of wealth and opulence. When Shri Hari in the form of Tirupati Balaji took a loan from Kuber, the Mother took this form to free him from that loan. This form is especially worshiped for gaining wealth and getting rid of debt. They have six hands. In this form, Mother not only gives wealth, property, gold, opulence, etc. but apart from this she also gives willpower, courage, determination, and enthusiasm.

Leave a Comment