The Somnath temple, also called Somanātha temple or Deo Patan, is a Hindu temple located in Prabhas Patan, Veraval in Gujarat, India. It is one of the most sacred pilgrimage sites for Hindus and is believed to be first among the twelve jyotirlinga shrines of Shiva..

12 Jyotirlinga of India

 Nageshwara Jyotirlinga is one of the twelve Jyotirlings, which are temples devoted to Shiva. The Nageshwara Jyotirling is located in Dwarka, Gujarat. Some individuals believe that the Jageshwara Shivalinga in Uttarakhand represents Nageshwara Jyotirlinga.

 Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga is a Hindu temple dedicated to Shiva and is one of the twelve Jyotirlingas, shrines which are said to be the most sacred abodes of Shiva. It is located in the ancient city of Ujjain in the state of Madhya Pradesh, India. The temple is situated on the side of the holy river Shipra.

 The Bhimashankar Mandir is a Shiva mandir situated in its eponymous village, Bhimashankar, in Pune district of Maharashtra. It is a key pilgrimage centre and one of the 12 Jyotirlinga in the world. The temple's Shiva lingam is one of the five Jyotirlinga of Maharashtra. The mandir is situated on a mountain.

 Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga Temple, sometimes referred to as the Ghrneshwar or Ghushmeshwar Temple, is one of the shrines dedicated to Lord Shiva that is referenced in the Shiva Purana, and one of the 12 Jyotirlingas.

 The Shri Trimbakeshwar Shiva Temple is an ancient Hindu temple in the town of Trimbak, in the Trimbakeshwar tehsil in the Nashik District of Maharashtra, India, 28 km from the city of Nashik and 40 km from Nashik road.

 Kedarnath is a town and Nagar Panchayat in Rudraprayag district of Uttarakhand, India, known primarily for the Kedarnath Temple. It is approximately 86 kilometres from Rudraprayag, the district headquarter. Kedarnath is the most remote of the four Chota Char Dham pilgrimage sites.

 The Vaidyanatha temple, also called Baba Vaidyanath dham or Vaidyanath dham, is one of the twelve Jyotirlingas, the most revered places of lord Shiva. It is located in Deoghar in the Santhal Parganas division of the state of Jharkhand, India.

 Omkareshwar is a Hindu temple dedicated to Shiva, located in Mandhata, nearby Khandwa city in Khandwa district of the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. It is one of the 12 revered Jyotirlinga shrines of Shiva.

 The Kashi Vishwanath Temple is a famous Hindu temple dedicated to Lord Shiva. It is located in Vishwanath Gali, near Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India. It is one of the most sacred pilgrimage sites for Hindus and is among the twelve Jyotirlinga shrines of Shiva.

 Sri Bhramaramba Mallikarjuna Temple or Srisailam Temple is a Hindu temple dedicated to the deities Shiva and Parvati, located at Srisailam in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh.

 Rameswaram is a town on Pamban Island, in the southeast Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It’s known for Ramanathaswamy Temple, a Hindu pilgrimage site with ornate corridors, huge sculpted pillars and sacred water tanks. Devotees bathe in the waters of Agni Theertham, off the beach east of the temple. Gandamadana Parvatham is a hill with island views. A chakra (wheel) here is said to bear an imprint of Lord Rama’s feet.